Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 16 July 10.00am - 12.00pm

Steps to Starting Your Own Business taster session - for women

Enfield Business Centre, 201 Hertford Rd, Enfield EN3 5jH  

201906 Steps to Starting a Business

Have you ever thought about running your own business, but don’t know where to start?  Enterprise Enfield is offering FREE Steps to Starting Your Own Business Taster Sessions for women in London to help them find out what’s involved in starting a business and whether it’s the right route for them.  These 2-hour Taster Sessions offer women a valuable opportunity to find out what it takes to run a business as well as hear about the rewards and challenges from a successful woman entrepreneur. 

Attendees at the sessions will also learn about further help and support available through Enterprise Enfield’s Inspiring Women Start-Up Programme – a free course offering a range of seminars and access to an expert Business Adviser over a 3-month period.  Sessions will cover everything from creating a business vision and market research to complying with legal requirements and action planning for growing and sustaining a business.

Both the Steps to Starting Your Own Business Taster Sessions and the Inspiring Women Start-Up Programme are FREE as they are part funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).  The Taster Sessions are being held at various venues in north London starting on Wednesday 26th June, 10am – 12 noon, at Enfield Business Centre.  For more details and to register to attend visit www.enterpriseenfield.org or call Enterprise Enfield on: 020 8443 5457.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella