Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 29 January 8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: My 39 years at Covent Garden Opera House

Jubilee Hall, 2 Parsonage Lane, Enfield, EN2 0AJ  

logo

Talk by Georgie Perrot. During her long career at Covent Garden Opera House Georgie worked in a variety of roles, mostly in the Costume Department but latterly working as Administrative Assistant to the Directors of the Opera House. During this time she met many of the famous performers from the Royal Opera and Royal Ballet and says she will be ‘shamelessly name-dropping’ during her talk! Georgie will also display some of the fabulous costumes used in performances at the Opera House along with a pair of Darcy Bussell’s shoes.

A regular programme of talks is arranged by the Enfield Society. These are free to members and non-members are welcome to attend for a modest charge (typically £1 per meeting). Refreshments will be available and our sales counter will be open. Jubilee Hall, 2 Parsonage Lane, is near the junction with Chase Side and there is an access ramp for wheelchairs.

For details of future talks and walks visit enfieldsociety.org.uk/calendar

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

14 October 2018 until 31 March

Black Georgian Londoners: Portraits, People and Perceptions

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Saturday 23 March and Sunday 24 March

11.00am - 4.00pm

Lambing Weekend at Forty Hall Farm

Monday 25 March

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Thursday 28 March

10.30am

*The Arts Society Enfield: Monthly Lecture

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.30pm - 7.45pm

*Pregnancy Yoga

Sunday 7 April

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Monday 8 April until Friday 12 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Friday 12 April

6.00pm - 9.00pm

*St Harmonica's Monthly Sunday Blues Jam

Monday 15 April until Thursday 18 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Thursday 18 April

10.00am

Open Day at Wood Green Crown Court

Saturday 20 April

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Sunday 5 May

11.00am - 7.00pm

East European Fair

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019