Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Monday 15 April 8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: The History of Broomfield House

Jubilee Hall, 2 Parsonage Lane, Enfield, EN2 0AJ  

enfield society logo

Talk by Ivor Evans from the Broomfield House Trust.  The Trust was involved in curating the exhibition Hidden Treasures Revealed: Broomfield House and Park which may be seen at the Dugdale Centre until 22nd April.  For more information on the House, see article by Stephen Gilburt.

A regular programme of talks is arranged by the Enfield Society. These are free to members and non-members are welcome to attend for a modest charge (typically £1 per meeting). Refreshments will be available and our sales counter will be open. Jubilee Hall, 2 Parsonage Lane, is near the junction with Chase Side and there is an access ramp for wheelchairs.

For details of future talks and walks visit enfieldsociety.org.uk/calendar

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Monday 15 April until Saturday 20 April

Imago Dei: Poetry, music and art

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting