Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 3 October 7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Blindspotting

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

201910 blindspotting

Co-writers and co-stars, Daveed Diggs and Rafael Casal have known each other for over 20 years and have created songs, albums and plays together. They scripted Blindspotting over a period of nine years to draw attention to the culture, community and sense of “heightened reality” that has shaped life in Oakland, California, an area that was becoming rapidly gentrified. Based around Collin’s desire to see out his last three days of probation without incident, this unique and disarming film tells its story with assured characterisation, sharp social commentary and great performance poetry.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

Other upcoming Talkies events Click on names for details

Thursday 7 November Wajib Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Friday 15 November Rocketman Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD
Saturday 30 November Wild Rose Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU
 

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

17 September until 25 October

Photographic exhibition: Under African Skies

1 October until 1 November

Signs + Wonders: An exhibition by Patrick Samuel

1 November until 9 November

Tottenham Literature Festival

Monday 21 October until Monday 4 November

Art exhibition: People and Places - Our Urban Countryside

Tuesday 22 October until Sunday 27 October

ELODS presents Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Monday 28 October

9.15am - 12.30pm

Enfield Music Service Open Day

Sunday 3 November

Green Open Homes 2019

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Monday 4 November

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Saturday 9 November and Sunday 10 November

12.00pm - 6.00pm

N22 Open Studios

Sunday 10 November until Saturday 16 November

Incognito Theatre presents The Fox on the Fairway

Sunday 10 November

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Friday 15 November

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rocketman

Saturday 16 November and Sunday 17 November

10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

Saturday 16 November

12.00pm - 4.00pm

St John's Christmas Market

Sunday 17 November

12.30pm - 5.00pm

Lino printing taster workshop

3.00pm - 4.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 20 November

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 21 November

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Tuesday 26 November

10.00am - 1.00pm

CancerLIFE Drop-in

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Wednesday 4 December

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 8 December

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting