Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 12 July 7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Colette

Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD  

201907 colette ad

Keira Knightley excels in a portrait of the great French writer at the point in her life when she chose to control her own career and public persona. ‘Colette’ charts the journey of a young woman, from her first romantic encounters with the man who would become her husband, the literary pariah who pronounced himself the author of her work for his own financial gain, to her emergence in Paris society and vital role as a feminist icon.

Knightley has rarely been better, capturing the wit and complexity of Colette, while Denise Gough and Dominic West offer fine support as her lover and rakish husband.

★★★★ “A highly enjoyable and bracing piece of work” – Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian
★★★★ “Anchoring it all is Keira Knightley’s fiery performance as the restless, joyful, exasperated and sometimes exasperating Colette.” – Helen O’Hara, Empire

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

Other upcoming Talkies events Click on names for details

Friday 30 August e Jungle Book Broomfield Park
Thursday 5 September Cold War Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Friday 13 September The Favourite Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD
Saturday 28 September The Wife Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU
Thursday 3 October Blindspotting Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
 

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Friday 23 August until Sunday 25 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Wednesday 28 August

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Enfield entertains

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Thursday 5 September

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Hatha Yoga class

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Cold War

Saturday 7 September and Sunday 8 September

XR North London Uprising

Saturday 7 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

*Crafters' Corner at Enfield Charter Market

11.00am - 3.30pm

*Zero Market N22

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

Sunday 8 September

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Friday 13 September

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Favourite

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Saturday 21 September and Sunday 22 September

Markfield Beam Engine Steam Day

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella