Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 24 November 2018 7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: I, Tonya

Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU  

Based on the unbelievable but true events, I, TONYA is a darkly comedic tale of American figure skater, Tonya Harding, and one of the most sensational scandals in sports history. Though Harding was the first American woman to complete a triple axel in competition, her legacy was forever defined by her association with an infamous, ill-conceived, and even more poorly executed attack on fellow Olympic competitor Nancy Kerrigan. Featuring an iconic turn by Margot Robbie as the fiery Harding, a mustachioed Sebastian Stan as her impetuous ex-husband Jeff Gillooly, a tour-de-force performance from Allison Janney as her acid-tongued mother, LaVona Golden, and an original screenplay by Steven Rogers, Craig Gillespie’s I, TONYA is an absurd, irreverent, and piercing portrayal of Harding’s life and career in all of its unchecked––and checkered––glory.

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

Other upcoming Talkies events Click on names for details

Friday 8 March London Unplugged Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD
Thursday 14 March Beast Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Thursday 21 March The Lives of Londoners Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Saturday 23 March Who Night - Quadrophenia Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU
Saturday 30 March Short Film Commissions Première 2019 St John's Hall, Bourne Hill, N13 4DA
Thursday 25 April Like Father, Like Son Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Friday 17 May Disobedience Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD
 

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Thursday 21 February until Saturday 23 February

7.30pm

Southgate Opera presents La Traviata

Monday 25 February

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Friday 1 March until Sunday 3 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Friday 1 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Sunday 3 March

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

2.00pm - 6.00pm

Open Day at Palmers Green Mosque

Tuesday 5 March until Saturday 9 March

G&G Productions present The 39 Steps

Sunday 17 March until Saturday 23 March

Incognito Theatre present The Old Country by Alan Bennett

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 24 April

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Start of 10-week local history course

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019