Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 30 March 7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Short Film Commissions Première 2019

St John's Hall, Bourne Hill, N13 4DA  

HERE 2019 oblong

2019 here film festival

New work from talented young film makers, commissioned by Talkies, is premiered at this very special event. The films are all shot around Palmers Green and include tales of noisy quiet carriages, skeletons in the shed, faustian record shops and the contentious issue of cycle lanes  …intrigued?!

2019 is another successful partnership with Short Sighted Cinema, the home of British Short Film. Talkies’ commissions provide £500 towards the production of a short film based in and around Palmers Green in North London. All of the films explore suburban life, embracing locality while expressing individual artistry.

The commissions, which will continue annually, are open to all filmmakers, of any style or experience.

READ ABOUT THE 2019  AWARD WINNERS

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

Other upcoming Talkies events Click on names for details

Thursday 25 April Like Father, Like Son Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Thursday 9 May Belle Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Friday 17 May Disobedience Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD
Thursday 6 June Son of the Bride Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Saturday 15 June Blackkklansman Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU
 

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

3 April until 4 May

Theatre: Intra Muros

24 April until 18 May

Theatre: Hell Yes I'm Tough Enough

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Sunday 26 May

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 5 June

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting