Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Saturday 28 September 7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Wife

Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU  

201909 the wife

Behind any great man, there’s always a greater woman – and you’re about to meet her. Joan Castleman (Glenn Close): a highly intelligent and still-striking beauty – the perfect devoted wife. Forty years spent sacrificing her own talent, dreams and ambitions to fan the flames of her charismatic husband Joe (Jonathan Pryce) and his skyrocketing literary career. Ignoring his infidelities and excuses because of his “art” with grace and humour. Their fateful pact has built a marriage upon uneven compromises. And Joan’s reached her breaking point. On the eve of Joe’s Nobel Prize for Literature, the crown jewel in a spectacular body of work, Joan’s coup de grace is to confront the biggest sacrifice of her life and secret of his career.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

Other upcoming Talkies events Click on names for details

Friday 30 August e Jungle Book Broomfield Park
Thursday 5 September Cold War Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
Friday 13 September The Favourite Bounds Green Bowling & Tennis Club, Goring Road, N11 2DD
Thursday 3 October Blindspotting Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS
 

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Tuesday 13 August until Sunday 18 August

10.00am - 4.00pm

Look again: An exhibition of paintings and prints by four local women

Thursday 15 August until Sunday 18 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Friday 23 August until Sunday 25 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Tuesday 27 August

8.30am - 10.00am

*Meeting of Palmers Green Business Network

1.30pm - 3.30pm

*Diabetes Support Group

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Thursday 5 September

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Hatha Yoga class

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Cold War

Saturday 7 September and Sunday 8 September

XR North London Uprising

Saturday 7 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

*Crafters' Corner at Enfield Charter Market

11.00am - 3.30pm

*Zero Market N22

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

Sunday 8 September

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Friday 13 September

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Favourite

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Saturday 21 September and Sunday 22 September

Markfield Beam Engine Steam Day

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella