Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 28 March 10.30am

The Arts Society Enfield: Monthly Lecture

St Paul's Centre, 102a Church St, EN2 6AR  

arts society enfield

DateLecture
25 October 2018 AGM followed by a full Arts Socety lecture and then cheese and wine. Lecture title: A Journey through the Imperial Wardrobe
29 November 2018 The Borgias. The most famous family in history?
13 December 2018 Christmas at Covent Garden
31 January 2019 The Secret Language of Sacred Spaces: Religious Architecture of the World.
28 February 2019 The Silver Thread: Silver Filigree and traditional Arts in Kosovo
28 March 2019 1930's Glamour and Grime
25 April 2019 Giles: his life, times and cartoons.
30 May 2019 Norman Wilkinson: a dazzling artistic career.
27 June 2019 The Treasures of Livery Company Halls
25 July 2019 Phrases and Sayings: The Etymology of the City of London.
26 September 2019 Food and Art though the Ages
31 October 2019 AGM with shorter lecture from Andrew Spira
28 November 2019 The Two Gustav's: Mahler and Klimt
12 December 2019 Is Christmas in Good Taste?

Lectures are held at the St Paul’s Community Centre Church Street Enfield EN2 6AR on the last Thursday morning of each month except December when it is earlier (No meeting in August).

  • Coffee 10am – 10:30am
  • Notices 10:35 am
  • Lecture 10:40 am

Guests are welcome at £6.00 per head

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 18 May and Sunday 19 May

Urban Tree Festival

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Tuesday 21 May until Saturday 25 May

Chickenshed: Crime of the Century

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 29 May

9.30am - 2.00pm

Ruth Winston Centre Spring Plant Sale

Sunday 2 June

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella