Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 7 December 2018 2.00pm - 4.15pm

The Enfield Philosophy Cafe: Faith and the limits of reason

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

The next session of the Enfield Philosophy Café will be on Friday December 7th when our topic will be 'Faith and the Limits of Reason'. This should be a really fascinating discussion that I'm sure will be of equal interest to believers and non-believers. The session will take place, as usual, in Room 4 and will start at 2pm and finish at 4.15pm, allowing for a 15 minute break. Tickets are £5 and can be bought in advance over the phone at the theatre box office or online through the Dugdale Centre website. Alternatively, you can buy your ticket on the day. However, I would be grateful if you could let me know whether or not you are intending to come, so that I can let the staff at the theatre know how many to expect. Do please come if you can. Bearing in mind that the holiday madness is almost upon us, this may be the last rational conversation you have before New Year!

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Thursday 21 February until Saturday 23 February

7.30pm

Southgate Opera presents La Traviata

Monday 25 February

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Friday 1 March until Sunday 3 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Friday 1 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Sunday 3 March

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

2.00pm - 6.00pm

Open Day at Palmers Green Mosque

Tuesday 5 March until Saturday 9 March

G&G Productions present The 39 Steps

Sunday 17 March until Saturday 23 March

Incognito Theatre present The Old Country by Alan Bennett

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 24 April

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Start of 10-week local history course

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019