Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 26 June 1.00pm - 4.00pm

The Time Is Now: Mass Lobby for climate, nature, and people!

Parliament Square

logo

On June 26th, thousands of us from every corner of Britain will take our message straight to Westminster. We will rally around Parliament, coming face to face with our MPs to tell them that The Time Is Now for action on climate change and the environment. It’ll all kick off at 1pm. We’ll snake round Westminster, organised town by town, village by village, and meet our MPs one-by-one to tell them that we want action!

The Time is Now is being organised by The Climate Coalition and Greener UK, and is being supported by a wide range of organisations. From surfers to scientists, bird watchers to doctors, everyone has a stake in the state of our world.

Spread the word! Email your MP and tell them you’re coming. Invite your friends, family, colleagues and neighbours.

Sign up here www.thetimeisnowmap.co.uk

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella