Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Saturday 29 February 7.45pm

Theatre: The Man Who Left is Not the Man Who Came Home

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

202002 the man who left

A new play by Kevin Dyer - Presented by Farnham Maltings

Kevin Dyer’s new play is the product of over a hundred interviews with soldiers and their wives – each a one-to-one conversation where secrets, regrets and untold details have been shared for the first time.

The Man Who Left is Not the Man Who Came Home is a story of resilience, of hope, of change – and what it’s like when the man you love is going to war and might not come back.

This 70-minute show, presented by a cast of three including a military wife, will be followed by a facilitated collective ‘conversation’ about the country we live in.

Age recommend: 14+
Running time: approximately 70 minutes. There is no interval

Writer/Director Kevin Dyer
Designer David Haworth
Composer Ben Mason
Stage Manager Kate Bosomworth

Image concept by Émilie Chen. Illustration by Aleksandra Stanglewicz

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Monday 27 January until Sunday 16 February

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Portraits for Posterity: 12 Holocaust survivors (not every day)

Monday 3 February

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 20 February

10.30am - 11.30am

Art & Coffee Morning: The Visions of Stanley Spencer

Sunday 23 February

10.00am - 4.00pm

*Open Day at Whitewebbs Museum of Transport

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Saturday 25 July

Livestock Music Festival