Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 13 November 2018 10.00am - 12.00pm

Winchmore Folk Dance Club: English Country Dancing

The Village Hall, St Peter’s Church, Vera Avenue, N21 1RJ  

winchmore folk dance club events

Did you enjoy dancing at school? Have you been to a Barn Dance and wanted to know more?

Dance to the lovely music from the Pride and Prejudice era to the Present Day.

The 'Caller' tells you what to do.

Dancing is ideal for women, men, the young and the mature. New Dancers are welcome. Come on your own or with a partner. Wear comfortable clothes and shoes

Every Tuesday morning at St Peter's Church, Vera Avenue

The second Saturday of each month at Trinity Church Hall, Church St/Gentleman's Row, Enfield Town, EN2 1RJ (with live music)

For  more information phone: Gillian: 020 8360 6226,  Joyce:020 8886 2696,

Plus we have a Facebook page: Winchmore Folk Dance Club.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Sunday 20 January until Saturday 26 January

Incognito Theatre present An Evening with Gary Lineker

Monday 21 January

12.30pm - 1.30pm

*Monday Mindful Arts Café

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Walking in London

Wednesday 30 January

2.30pm - 3.30pm

Save a Crust - free cookery workshop

Friday 1 February

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

7.30pm

SSRC Barn Dance

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Saturday 16 February

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 18 February

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Tuesday 19 February

11.30am - 2.30pm

Local plan consultation drop-in session

Thursday 21 February until Saturday 23 February

7.30pm

Southgate Opera presents La Traviata

Tuesday 26 February

1.00pm - 3.00pm

Cycle Route Guided Ride

Wednesday 27 February

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Tuesday 12 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Thursday 14 March

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Friday 29 March

5.00pm

David Baddiel's Animalcolm

Tuesday 9 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics