Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 12 January 7.30pm

Winchmore Folk Dance Club: Monthly Evening Dance

Trinity Church Hall, Church Street, EN2 6AN  

winchmore folk dance club events

Dances start promptly at 7.30
Second Saturday of the month

Callers for 2019

  • January 1st Anglo-Scottish Dance *
  • Andrew Kellet & Steve Russell
  • January 12th Sue Needham
  • February 9th Brenda Godrich
  • March 9th Sibby
  • April 13th Bob Barrett
  • May 11th Mary Bryan
  • June 8th Suzanne Harper
  • July 13th Sheila Sturgess
  • August 10th David Ashworth
  • September 14th Andrea Stodell
  • October 12th [7pm AGM] Nigel Close
  • November 9th Phillis Chapman
  • December 14th Peter Leedham

* please bring a plate of food to share

Resident Musicians The Forest Band

Membership Fee £7 plus £5 per dance
Guests £7 per Dance

For  more information phone: Gillian: 020 8360 6226

Plus we have a Facebook page: Winchmore Folk Dance Club.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

1 June until 23 June

Stroud Green Festival

13 June until 27 June

The Windrush Festival

22 June until 28 June

The Lamb Arts Festival

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Wednesday 19 June

10.00am - 4.30pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

2.30pm - 4.30pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

8.30pm - 9.30pm

*Yazmin Bellydance Fitness

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Thursday 11 July and Friday 12 July

Face Front Fest: The Myth of Marvo's Millions

Thursday 11 July

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 14 July until Saturday 20 July

Incognito Theatre presents Strangers on a Train

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

2.00pm

Jaywalks:Southgate

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Wednesday 24 July

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Early Enfield

Thursday 25 July until Tuesday 16 March

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Saturday 14 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

Antique, Vintage and Collectors Fair

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella