Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 13 July 7.30pm

Winchmore Folk Dance Club: Monthly Evening Dance

Trinity Church Hall, Church Street, EN2 6AN  

winchmore folk dance club events

Dances start promptly at 7.30
Second Saturday of the month

Callers for 2019

  • January 1st Anglo-Scottish Dance *
  • Andrew Kellet & Steve Russell
  • January 12th Sue Needham
  • February 9th Brenda Godrich
  • March 9th Sibby
  • April 13th Bob Barrett
  • May 11th Mary Bryan
  • June 8th Suzanne Harper
  • July 13th Sheila Sturgess
  • August 10th David Ashworth
  • September 14th Andrea Stodell
  • October 12th [7pm AGM] Nigel Close
  • November 9th Phillis Chapman
  • December 14th Peter Leedham

* please bring a plate of food to share

Resident Musicians The Forest Band

Membership Fee £7 plus £5 per dance
Guests £7 per Dance

For  more information phone: Gillian: 020 8360 6226

Plus we have a Facebook page: Winchmore Folk Dance Club.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella