Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 28 November 7.30pm

Winchmore Hill Residents Association: Annual General Meeting

Waterhouse Hall, 77 Compton Road, Winchmore Hill, N21 3NU  

201911 whra agm

The Winchmore Hill Residents Association is currently being relaunched, to rebuild the association whose membership has lapsed, in recent years. We believe that having an association which represents and helps bring residents together is as important now as when the WHRA was first set up.

A new committee will be voted in at the AGM on Thursday 28th November and we want as many residents as possible to come to the meeting, to tell us the issues that matter to you and perhaps give just a little of your time to help support the area in which you live.

Come to the AGM to find out more and let us know:

What are the issues that matter to you?

  • Reducing traffic volume and speeds in Winchmore Hill
  • The impact of cycle lanes on our local shopping areas
  • The rise in all types of crime in our area
  • Pedestrian safety around Winchmore Hill
  • Network Rail's lack of consultation about clearance works on the embankment in our area
  • Protecting our parks and green spaces

We want to bring together Winchmore Hill residents to celebrate our amazing community

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

15 December until 25 December

Christmas services at Christ Church Southgate Green

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Wednesday 11 December until Wednesday 18 December

London Pantomimers present Cinderella (not every day)

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Thursday 12 December and Friday 13 December

8.00pm

Compton Players: A Christmas Carol

Thursday 12 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Christmas Makers' Market

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.00pm - 7.30pm

Young Notes Christmas Carol Concert

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

Monday 16 December

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Saturday 21 December

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Christmas Crafty Party at Palmers Green Library

Sunday 22 December

2.00pm

Jaywalks: Bush Hill Park

3.00pm - 5.00pm

Live music: Duopoly

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Thursday 26 December

12.00pm - 3.00pm

Boxing Day Community Lunch

Sunday 5 January

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Thursday 9 January until Sunday 12 January

T.E.O. Theatre: Aladdin

Thursday 9 January

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Making Waves

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

Saturday 22 February

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Life is Sweet