Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 7 September 2019 11.00am - 4.00pm

Zero Market N22

Blue House Yard, 5 River Park Rd, N22 7TB  

zero market n22 logo

Our mission is to help reduce waste in our local area and beyond. The market is a zero waste zone where traders are only allowed to use new packaging that is 100% compostable, recyclable or reusable and we encourage them to take containers back to be reused, where possible. Visitors are highly encouraged to bring their own bags and containers to help us with our mission. 

Single use plastic is strictly forbidden but please note that we are NOT plastic free. We are zero waste and ‘reusing’ is at the centre of our philosophy. We completely agree that plastic is not an environmentally friendly material, but we think that there is already too much plastic in the world and we don’t think that throwing it out when it can still be used is the best course of action so, instead of wasting it, we reuse it, when suitable. Also, we might have ‘surplus stalls’ (stalls that rescue food or other items from local shops) and the items that they will have on offer may also come wrapped in plastic. Again, we focus on rescuing these items from going to waste and not the wrapping that they come in, if we cannot help it. We fully support a plastic free planet and we are in collaboration with other local projects to see this happening but until then, we will reuse what man has already placed in our planet to help reduce waste.

We are currently looking to collaborate with other local organisations with similar ethos to run educational talks, practical workshops and classes at the same time as the market. If you would like to find out more, please get in touch.

At the market, you will find delicious street foods, fresh produce and crafts from local traders. Click here to find out more about our traders.

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 December 2019 until 24 January

Art: Patrick Samuel Retrospective

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Friday 10 January until Sunday 26 January

Superheroes and the Magic Lamp (not every day)

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Tuesday 28 January

10.30am

Talk: My father, station master

Friday 31 January

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Sunday 2 February

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Saturday 15 February

7.15pm

Charity Quiz Evening

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Friday 28 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Quentin Crisp - Naked Hope

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory