Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Share this article

At the Annual General Meeting of Enfield Council last week this year's Mayor and Deputy Mayor were inaugurated, the new make-up of the cabinet was announced and, for the first time, a Young Mayor and Deputy Young Mayor were presented.

enfield cabinetEnfield Council's new leadership team -  leader, cabinet members and associate cabinet members: (left to right) Rick Jewell, Gunay Dogan, Mary Maguire, Nneka Keazor, George Savva, Ian Barnes, Nesil Caliskan, Mahtab Uddin, Mustafa Cetinkaya, Gina Needs, Claire Stewart, Alev Cazimoglu, Ahmet Hasan

Cllr Nesil Caliskan retains her position as council leader.  Cabinet members are

  • Ian Barnes (Deputy Leader)
  • Alev Cazimoglu (Health and Social Care)
  • Mary Maguire (Finance and Procurement)
  • Mahtab Uddin (Public Health)
  • Nneka Keazor (Community Safety and Cohesion)
  • Guney Dogan (Environment and Sustainability)
  • Gina Needs (Social Housing)
  • Rick Jewell (Children’s Services)
  • George Savva (Licensing and Regulatory Services)

Associate cabinet members are:

  • Claire Stewart – Enfield West
  • Ahmet Hasan – Enfield North
  • Mustafa Cetinkaya – Enfield South

kate anolue inauguration as mayor of enfield May 2019Cllr Kate Anolue is this year's Mayor of Enfield

This year's Mayor of Enfield is Cllr Kate Anolue - this is the second time she has been chosen for the post.  Her Deputy will be Cllr Sabri Ozaydin.

2019 enfield young mayor and deputy young mayor Okan Gurhan and Christevie NgomaEnfield Young Mayor Okan Gurhan and Deputy Young Mayor Christevie Ngoma with the Mayor of Enfield, Cllr Kate Anolue

For the first time, Enfield also has a Young Mayor and Deputy Young Mayor - Okan Gurhan, 15, and Christevie Ngoma, 17.  This has happened at the suggestion of this year's Mayor, Cllr Kate Anolue.  The pair were drawn from Enfield Youth Parliament and have been elected for a year to represent the views of young people and encourage them to create opportunities around the issues that matter most to them and their communities.

Log in to comment